Shipping african greys?

 
Shipping african greys?
Hi,
i recently saw a post on oodle.com. A pair of african greys were up for adoption and all i need to do is pay for shipping cost which is $250 dollars. This person is looking for my home address and personal info for the shipping. Can i trust this person?
Sounds like a scam to me.
I wouldn't. You're gonna end up paying $250 for a couple of dead birds.
This is a very common scam , do not do it
People who fall for it pay money , become victims of identity theft and never get a bird . DO NOT DO IT

Source(s):

Raised many birds and have 7 parrots now
Icarus - Fischer Lovebird, Ruby-Fischer Lovebird, Charles Dickens-Quaker Parrot, Linus-Green Cheek Conure, Giggles-Peach face Lovebird, the twins-Fischers Lovebirds
I am sorry. it is a scam. There are zillions of these out on the net. If in doubt google the email address and name of the person. Google the emails address as well as the words parrot scam.

pets question and answers,www.5d2d.com


Google african grey parrot scam as well and you will find where people have talked about the same scams.
They use photos robbed off the net and they dont even have the real birds.
I have helped other people discover the scams they were involved in as well.
i would be really really careful about this.. there many scams out.they will say they need 250 to ship and when you send that they will say oh you need to pay for insurance to ship them.they are just trying to get as much money out of you as possible and then send you nothing. a lot of these scams are from cameroon. the ad will say a city in the united states but when you send the money they have send it through western union to somewhere in cameroon.look up cameroon pet scams on google.
i would say scam as well.

even if its not a scam, look at it this way... would you really want to put these birds through the stress of being "shipped" however far? go for one you can go visit and pick up yourself, where you know the location of the humans.
Hi there, this sounds like scam to me as well! African Greys are spendy birds and shipping for animals is not that expensive as far as I can remember. If you are really serious about adding a Grey to your family, my mom is a well respected bird breeder and just set up the nestbox again for her Congo's! She does ship her birds but you have all the same information she does concerning the airline. It has been a while since I talked to her about it but I believe she ships with Delta. She has a great policy and guarantee. I'll give you her website so you can check it out if you wish. But basically anything that seems way too good to be true is probably bogus, this oodle.com just doesn't sit right with me. Good luck to you though and finding a new feathery friend!

Source(s):

My mom's website is:
pets question and answers,www.5d2d.com


www.featherfocus.com

Check it out! :)